His Last Bow by Arthur Conan DoyleHis Last Bow by Arthur Conan Doyle is the eighth book of Sherlock Holmes. Again, it is a collection of short stories. Stories are fewer than in the previous books, but they are still the same: Sherlock Holmes as always is magnificent and brilliant, unravels mysteries with the power of his mind, and going from simple to complex.

The author forces the reader to admire, to be surprised, to enjoy process of unraveling of the next crime not less, than the solution of the next secret!

It is difficult to single out any one story – they all are interesting. Here and mysticism, and politics, and exciting chase, and painstaking search for evidence, and – of course – praised deductive method of Mr. Holmes!

If you like riddles – the book “His Last Bow” is highly recommended. Although, if you do not like, also try to read.

“His Last Bow” book contains the following eight short stories.


  • The Cardboard Box
  • The Adventure of Wisteria Lodge
  • The Bruce-Partington Plans
  • The Devil’s Foot
  • The Red Circle
  • Lady Frances Carfax
  • The Dying Detective
  • His Last Bow

Download EPUB   Download MOBI