Anne of Green Gables by Lucy MontgomeryThe book «Anne of Green Gables» by Lucy Montgomery is the first book of the cycle effuse about Anne – wonderful eleven orphans who came to the new family on a farm in Canada. She has a simple name and an old dress, but she can always imagine that her name was Cordelia and its most fashionable outfits. It is a pity, of course, that imaginary things are drawback – the time when you have to accept the reality. But without imagination, a beautiful place to be just some “mall”, but Anne is not ready to give the name “White Way Charm.” The only thing that she is unable to imagine – it is a different color of his red mop of hair.

Well may be perhaps less color red? Anne believes that there is, and is ready to fight a slate plaque, call her who “carrot”. All this, however, only helps Anne Shirley to be very focused, and very good girl who grows into a beautiful woman.

Total has written eight books, which describe the life of Anne at different ages:
1. Anne of Green Gables (1908), 11-16 years
2. Anne of Avonlea (1909) 16-18
3. Anne of the Island (1915) 18-22
4. Anne of Windy Willows (1936), 22-25 years
5. Anne’s House of Dreams (1917), 25-27 years
6. Anne of Ingleside (1939), 34-40 years
7. Rainbow Valley (1919) ’41
8. Rilla of Ingleside (1921) 49-53

Books Not Protected Under U.S. Copyright Law (distributed by Project Gutenberg License)

This item is no longer available on EPUBLIB as we received request for deletion from copy right holder 


Subscribe for New Arrivals and Updates!

We promise we’ll never spam! Take a look at our Privacy Policy for more info.